THE CHARM THE FURY – The Sick, Dumb & Happy Out Now!

Amsterdam based metal band THE CHARM THE FURY released their sophomore album, The Sick, Dumb & Happy, today via Nuclear Blast (worldwide) and Arising Empire (Europe).

Order your copy of The Sick, Dumb & Happy here:  nuclearblast.com/thecharmthefury

Tune in to Liquid Metal this afternoon at 2 pm PT/ 5pm ET for Caroline and Mathijs’ takeoverIf you miss them chatting with Jose Mangin, there are three additional opportunities to listen in at the days and times below:
Sat. March 18 @ 10am PT / 1pm ET
Sun. March 19 @ 4pm PT / 7pm ET
Tue. March 21 @ 12pm PT / 3pm ET

 

Don’t miss your chance to see THE CHARM THE FURY live:
4/29/2017  Welcome to Rockville – Jacksonville, FL
5/07/2017  Carolina Rebellion – Charlotte, NC
5/14/2017  Northern Invasion – Somerset, WI

The album was recorded at Wisseloord, ICP Belgium. The mixing was completed by Josh Wilbur (MEGADETH, LAMB OF GOD, HATEBREED) with additional mixing by Stefan Glaumann (WITHIN TEMPTATION, RAMMSTEIN, PARADISE LOST). Ted Jensen (MACHINE HEAD, DEATH ANGEL, THY ART IS MURDER). of Sterling Sound in New York City and  Brian ‘Big Bass’ Gardner (DAVID BOWIE, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES,  GEMINI SYNDROME) handled the mastering of The Sick, Dumb & Happy..
THE CHARM THE FURY have matured since their debut. With several of Europe’s biggest festivals under their belt, they have transformed their sound into a startling slab of ultra-modern but utterly distinctive metal that shrewdly and honestly redefines what THE CHARM THE FURY is all about. Driven by a collective distaste for the state of the world in the 21st century, the band recorded an angry album underpinned by ferocious intelligence and a heartfelt desire to wake people out of their digital stupors.

With the band’s new album, The Sick, Dumb & Happy, out, the critical moment is now: THE CHARM THE FURY are armed, ready and hungry for the next big push. They have the songs, the determination and the charisma to make it happen.

The band:
Caroline Westendorp – Vocals
Mathijs Tieken – Drums
Rolf Perdok – Guitars
Martijn Slegtenhorst – Guitars
Lucas Arnoldussen – Bass

Order your copy of The Sick, Dumb & Happy here:  nuclearblast.com/thecharmthefury

Or Digitally:  http://nblast.de/TheCharmTheFuryIT

Watch: Down On The Ropes
Watch: Echoes
Watch: Meet The Band
Watch: The Early Days
Watch: Writing New Music
Watch:  5 Festival Must Have Items
Watch: Dutch Trivia
Watch: Album Artwork
Watch: Down On The Ropes”  Behind The Scenes
Watch: “Echoes” Behind The Scenes
Watch: Fan Q&A Part 1
Watch: Fan Q&A Part 2
Visit the THE CHARM THE FURY at
Share:

Leave a Reply

© Soundwave Brigade 2017