PAPA ROACH Release Two More New Songs, ‘Born For Greatness’ And ‘Periscope’

Vacaville, California-based rock band Papa Roach have released two more tracks from their forthcoming 8th studio album ‘Crooked Teeth’ due 19th May via Eleven Seven Music.

The official lyric video for ‘Born For Greatness’ and streaming track ‘Periscope’ featuring guest vocals from American singer/songwriter Skylar Grey are available to view here:

The album was recorded at Steakhouse Studio in North Hollywood, California, with production from Nicholas “RAS” Furlong and Colin Brittain with the exception of ‘Born For Greatness’, which saw Papa Roach collaborate with writer / producer Jason Evigan. Frontman Jacoby Shaddix said: “The first time we met up with RAS and Colin, they said that 2000’s Infest was on constant rotation when they were growing up and they wanted to bring back some of that fire.”

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1
01. ‘Break The Fall’
02. ‘Crooked Teeth’
03. ‘My Medication’
04. ‘Born For Greatness’
05. ‘American Dreams’
06. ‘Periscope’ (feat. Skylar Grey)
07. ‘Help’
08. ‘Sunrise Trailer Park’ (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
09. ‘Traumatic’
10. ‘None Of The Above’
11. ‘Richochet’*
12. ‘Nothing’*
13. ‘Bleeding Through’*

*deluxe edition bonus tracks

Disc 2 (deluxe edition only)
01. ‘Intro’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
02. ‘Face Everything And Rise’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
03. ‘Getting Away With Murder’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
04. ‘Between Angels And Insects’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
05. ‘Where Did The Angels Go?’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
06. ‘Broken Home’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
07. ‘Burn’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
08. ‘Forever’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
09. ‘Scars’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
10. ‘Lifeline’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
11. ‘Infest’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
12. ‘Kick In The Teeth’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
13. ‘Broken As Me’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
14. ‘Still Swingin’’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
15. ‘To Be Loved’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)
16. ‘Last Resort’ (live at Fillmore Detroit)

Papa Roach are:
Jacoby Shaddix (vocals)
Jerry Horton (guitar)
Tobin Esperance (bass)
Tony Palermo (drums)

A video for the title track ‘Crooked Teeth’, produced and directed by Bryson Roach, has already been released along with an official lyric video for ‘Help’. View clips below:

The band set out on tour in April, see dates here:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply