The alternative music scene joins forces in support of Keep A Breast Foundation


Rude Records and Keep A Breast Foundation are excited to announce today new singles off of the upcoming ‘Music For Boobies’ compilation.


The previously-unreleased tracks are Zebrahead’s “Blue Light Special” and a new acoustic version of the classic super hit “Another Perfect Day” from American Hi-Fi!


Zebrahead’s Ben Ozz says, “Super stoked to have our song “Blue Light Special” on the Music For Boobies compilation. We wanted to have something special for it, so here is an unreleased song. Let’s make a difference and support Keep A Breast together!!!”


Check out Zebrahead’s “Blue Light Special” by clicking the link below


American Hi-Fi’s new version of their classic song “Another Perfect Day”, was recorded specifically for ‘Music For Boobies’ as a duet together with Kay Hanley (Letters to Cleo).


Adds American Hi-Fi’s singer Stacy Jones: “Another Perfect Day is one of the first songs I wrote for American Hi-Fi. It’s a song about leaning on those that you love, and finding the strength to persevere through hard times. Kay Hanley is the singer in Letters to Cleo (my first band). I asked her to be involved because I’d always wanted to sing with her, she is like family, and unfortunately, Kay recently lost a dear friend to a battle with cancer. We are proud to be involved in this project, to help raise funds and bring awareness to Keep A Breast’s efforts in eradicating breast cancer for future generations.”


Check out American Hi-Fi’s “Another Perfect Day” by clicking the link below.


Both songs can be streamed above, or received as instant-grat tracks with each digital or physical pre-order. The compilation will be released on worldwide digital outlets on March 18th 2016.


D2C Physical


Some of the hottest names in the alternative scene have joined forces with KAB and Rude Records on the ‘Music For Boobies’ compilation, which offers a mix of new and unreleased songs: duets, previously-released tracks connected to the KAB cause, as well as new remixed versions of their songs. The full tracklist can be seen below!


The release announcement came together with the first 2 instant-grat tracks: a brand-new, unreleased cover of the New Radicals’ classic “You Get What You Give” from Arizona rockers THE MAINE (featuring Brennan Smiley) and ANGELS & AIRWAVES with a remix of their “Saturday Love”.


Then an exciting and previously unreleased collaboration came in the form of a duet between DANKO JONES and LACUNA COIL’s CRISTINA SCABBIA for a new version of “Wild Woman”, which was released on January 15th.


50% of all proceeds garnered through the sale of the compilation will go to support KAB’s ongoing efforts. Spread the word, and help raise funds and awareness in support of Keep A Breast’s mission of empowering youth around the world with breast health education and support. More information can be found at


Music For Boobies

Volume 1

1. Angels & Airwaves – Saturday Love Remix

2. Falling In Reverse – Chemical Prisoner

3. Parkway Drive – Vice Grip

4. Sleeping With Sirens – Save Me A Spark

5. American Hi-Fi feat. Kay Hanley – Another Perfect Day (Acoustic)

6. Emarosa – A Hundred Crowns

7. Too Close To Touch – Pretty Little Thing

8. Motion City Soundtrack – Lose Control

9. Allison Weiss – Who We Are

10. Alvarez Kings – Fear To Feel

11. Patent Pending – It’s All Good Today

12. The Raveonettes – Wake Me Up

Volume 2

1. The Maine feat. Brennan Smiley – You Get What You Give

2. Simple Plan – Astronaut

3. Anti-Flag feat. Tim Armstrong – Brandenburg Gate

4. Knuckle Puck – Swing

5. Such Gold – When It Gives

6. Danko Jones feat. Cristina Scabbia – Wild Woman

7. letlive. – Banshee (Ghost Fame)

8. Beautiful Bodies – War Inside Your Heart

9. Skinny Lister – Trouble On Oxford Street

10. Zebrahead – Blue Light Special

11. Enter Shikari – Dear Future Historians… (London Elektricity Remix)

12. This Wild Life – No More Bad Days

13. Simone Denny – Breathe Again

About The Keep A Breast Foundation

Now entering their 15th year, The Keep A Breast Foundation™ is a nonprofit organization with a mission to empower young people around the world with breast health education and support. Since its inception in 2000, KAB has worked with young people to remove the shame associated with breasts and breast cancer health. Through various initiatives such as breast cast art exhibitions, the “Non Toxic Revolution” and “I love boobies!” campaign, KAB has opened up the dialogue about breast cancer, and has proven to be a doorway to breast self-awareness and education. Keep A Breast has grown into the leading global youth-based breast cancer prevention organization, with global affiliates in Japan, Canada, France, UK and Chile. Constantly pushing the boundaries of the pink ribbon status quo, Keep A Breast has always encouraged young people to love their boobies, get to know their bodies and be aware of changes.

Twitter/Instagram: @keepabreast

About Rude Records

Rude Records is an independent record label, founded and based in Europe and distributed worldwide. It represents in Europe a selection of alternative US labels (Hopeless Records, SideOneDummy Records, Nitro Records and more) and it enjoys its own growing roster of international artists, such as Zebrahead, American Hi-Fi, The Maine, I Am The Avalanche, Light Years, Set It Off, Less Than Jake, Bedouin Soundclash and many more.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply