Ghost Atlas “All Is In Sync And There’s Nothing Left To Sing About” Album Review

“All Is In Sync And There’s Nothing Left To Sing About” by Ghost Atlas – Album Review
1 disc, 12 tracks
Written by: Trenton E. Worsham


Ghost Atlas, for those who may not know, is a project by Jesse Cash, guitarist and clean singer for Erra. For those who know Erra, you know they’re a pretty technical band with heavy vocals in which Cash provides soaring melodies in the cleans. Ghost Atlas is a different animal in every way, shape, and form.


The band is a post hardcore band that takes melody and ambience over heavy and technicality, not to imply none of the music is technical and watered down. Cash utilizes his voice here in a way that we never hear in Erra, which really showcases how much of a range and dynamic he really is.


On Ghost Atlas’ newest offering, ‘All Is In Sync, And There’s Nothing Left To Sing’, we find Cash pushing his voice farther than we have before. We hear him pushing it to upper ranges while coming back down to a mid range, where in Erra it tends to live in between. Musically, on top of his voice, the record offers something special. The opener ‘Cry Wolf’ starts with an ambient guitar riff and as the song builds it hits a technical aspect as it goes back in the chorus. We can see this pattern throughout the record, lending to the feeling of Cove Reber Saosin, which their self titled album is held in high regard. This new record could be just that for Ghost Atlas.


Album Out November 17th

Track Listing:

1. Cry Wolf
2. Vertigo
3. Legs
4. Badlands
5. Fox Rain
6. Surrogate Lover
7. NightDrive
8. Mirror Room
9. Scouts Honor
10. Little Shell
11. Rabid Dog
12. All is in sync, and there’s nothing left to sing about


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply