Freaks of the Sea Release Debut EP “Mercurial”

Portland/ LA-based alternative R&B band, Freaks Of The Sea. They accept the modern music landscape and aren’t afraid to combine it with the words and noise rooted in the past.

The band consists of Christopher Thompson and Alec Berkley.  Chris lives in Portland and Alec lives in LA. Alec and Chris write, record, and produce all the tracks themselves.

Push Me” was the first single off their debut EP Mercurialwhich was released on July 2nd, 2016. The EP was recorded and produced with help from Gregg Williams ( The Dandy Warhols, The Decemberists, Sheryl Crowe).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply