DISCHARGE | JJ and Bones discuss songwriting and hometowns in new album trailer


UK-based hardcore punk legends DISCHARGE are set to release their new album End Of Days, on May 13 in North America. We caught up with JJ and Bones to discuss how the band go about writing material, what it’s like for JJ being in the band and their respective hometowns of New Jersey and Stoke.

Check out the lyric video for “Hatebomb” here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DY_8qghAuQ4


The band commented on the track: “No thought provoking lyrics on this song, just 2 minutes and 8 seconds of anger, play it loud.”


The official video clip of the song “New World Order”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BlGTzVUmEhE

End Of Days track list:

  1. New World Order
  2. Raped And Pillaged
  3. End Of Days
  4. The Broken Law
  5. False Flag Entertainment
  6. Meet Your Maker
  7. Hatebomb
  8. It Can’t Happen Here
  9. Infected
  10. Killing Yourself To Live
  11. Looking At Pictures Of Genocide
  12. Hung Drawn And Quartered
  13. Population Control
  14. The Terror Alert
  15. Accessories By Molotov (Part 2)


DISCHARGE are a British hardcore punk band formed in 1977. The band is characterised by a minimalistic approach to music and lyrics. A heavy, distorted and grinding guitar-driven sound and raw, shouted vocals similar to a political speech, with lyrics on anarchistic and pacifistic themes.


AllMusic calls the band’s sound a “high-speed noise overload” characterised by “ferocious noise blasts”. The band’s 1982 debut album, Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing, went to number two in the UK Indie Charts and number 40 in the UK Album Charts. In the early 1980s, numerous DISCHARGE singles and EPs landed in the top 10 of the UK Indie Charts, including the 1981 EP Why? and the 1982 single ‘State Violence State Control’. Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing paved the way for thrash metal, black metal, crust punk, grindcore and various extreme metal subgenres. The musical genre of d-beat is named after DISCHARGE and their distinctive drumbeat.



Saturday, 28 May 2016 Baltimore Soundstage – Baltimore, MD / MDF Maryland Deathfest (Discharge only)

Sunday, 29 May 2016 Boston, MA Brighton Music Hall***

Monday, 30 May 2016 New York, NY Webster Hall / Marlin Room*

Tuesday, 31 May 2016 Chicago, IL Reggies*

Wednesday, 1 June 2016 Vancouver, BC Rickshaw Theater

Thursday, 2 June 2016 Seattle, WA Studio Seven

Friday, 3 June 2016 Portland, OR Dante’s

Saturday, 4 June 2016 San Francisco, CA Slim’s

Sunday, 5 June 2016 Pomona, CA Glass House

Monday, 6 June 2016 Los Angeles, CA The Roxy



Jeff Janiak (JJ) – vocals

Tony Roberts (Bones) – lead guitar

Terry Roberts (Tezz) – rhythm guitar

Roy Wainwright (Rainy) – bass

Dave Bridgewood – drums


Visit DISCHARGE online:


Pre-order End Of Days here: http://nblast.de/DischargeEndOfDaysNB


Leave a Reply