Digital Summer Release New Song “Mayday”

Phoenix, AZ based Rock band Digital Summer release new song “Mayday”.


– Independent Music Awards

– TuneLab

– 6 singles to break major radio rotation unsigned
– SiriusXM Big Uns Countdown (Top 15) 10 weeks straight
– Multiple song writing awards
– Social reach of 400,000+
– National tours with Volbeat, Trivium, Sevendust, 10 Years, Drowning Pool, Saliva, 12 Stones, Taproot, Nonpoint, and more.


Digital Summer is an unmistakable modern rock band originating from Phoenix, Arizona. Made up of heavy/melodic guitars and raw emotional vocals, Digital Summer creates an edgy, yet soothing tone for a radio friendly world. Influenced by multiple music genres, Digital Summer is a rock band to the core, not a “trend” by any means. Digital Summer is known for their professional songwriting ability, energetic live show and seemingly endless promotional antics.

Digital Summer has had 6 singles in regular rotational play on major market radio (KUPD, OCTANE, WGRD, WWBN, WIIL, WZBH, WXQR, KHTO, KRDJ, KTUX and more.), “Whatever it takes”, “Disconnect”, “Just Run”, “Hostage”, “Forget You” and “Dance In The Fire” have all been among the top requested songs on each station. “Just Run” was #1 in rotation per research on 98Kupd for over seven weeks straight.
“Forget You” reached #38 on Active Rock radio charts.

Aside from sharing the stage with bands like Alice in Chains, Godsmack, Deftones, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch, Theory of a Dead Man and many more, Digital Summer has also toured nationally with Sevendust, Drowning Pool, 10 Years, Saliva, Taproot, Nonpoint and more. With a live show that includes throwing guitars across the stage and diving into the crowd, the band is quoted often as saying “Fans should get their money’s worth. If you’re not willing to bleed on stage, you shouldn’t be there.”

Digital Summer is not your “typical” rock band by a long shot. Along with being professional musicians, the members manage to maintain additional professional careers. Front man Kyle Winterstein is currently a Firefighter/Paramedic/Technical Rescue Specialist. His brother and guitarist, Ian Winterstein (Sponsored by Schecter) is a Flight Medic on a helicopter. Bassist Anthony “Guido” Hernandez (Sponsored by Spector) is finishing his business degree in marketing..

These additional careers are what drive the lyrical and emotional foundation of what Digital Summer’s music is about. From death and tragedy to passion and endurance, the songs on a Digital Summer album come from their real lives and their very own experiences.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply