On Tour Now, Album Available NOW…


San Antonio metal heavyweights DARKNESS DIVIDED are set to release Darkness Divided tomorrow, April 22nd, and have teamed up with TERRORIZER MAGAZINE to stream the bands self-titled sophomore release in its entirety.


Listen to Darkness Divided at Terrorizer.


The band recently premiered the music video for “Back Breaker,” the follow-up to the first single “Misery”, and gave fans an inside look into Darkness Divided with a track-by-track commentary. Vocalist Gerard Mora comments, “This new album itself is split up into three parts – innocence, contradiction and reaffirmation. As I wrote the lyrics to this record, I had the image of a house built of the ideas that others have built for you. As you grow from innocence and leave your innocence, your walls of the home begin to collapse.”


Currently in the middle of a 5-week tour, DARKNESS DIVIDED is a band entering the next breed of metal’s finest. Darkness Divided is a required acquisition for fans of punchy, groove-laden, technical metal that refuses to conform to one style.  

DARKNESS DIVIDED will be on tour extensively throughout 2016. Stay tuned for more news and tour dates.



21  Lubbock, TX @ Jake’s

22  San Antonio, TX @ The Rock Box

23  Lake Charles, LA @ The Center Stage

24  Atlanta, GA @ Under The Couch

26  Miami, FL @ Zingular Bar Lounge

27  Orlando, FL @ Backbooth

28  Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits

29  Florence, AL @ The End

30  Nashville, TN @ Rocketown



(With Death of an Era, Come and Rest)

01  Dayton, OH @ Rockstar Pro Arena

03  Pittsburgh, PA @ Hard Rock Café

04  Providence, RI @ Firehouse 13

06  Poughkeepsie, NY @ The Chance Theater

08  Hampton, MA @ American Legion

11  Lakewood, OH @ The Foundry

12  Warren, MI @ The Ritz

13  Chicago, IL @ Subterranean

12  LaCrosse, WI @ The Warehouse

15  St. Louis, MO @ Fubar



22  Somerset, WI @ Somerset Amphitheater (Sonshine Festival)

Be the first to comment