ALL HAIL THE YETI Unleashes “Before The Flames”

ALL HAIL THE YETI Unleashes “Before The Flames” Music Video via Alternative Press

New Concept Album Screams From A Black Wilderness Out April 8th via Minus Head Records
Pre-Order Now via Bandcamp, Amazon, or iTunes – Get Instant Grat of “Before The Flames”



It was recently announced that southern-fried hardcore metal hybrid ALL HAIL THE YETI will release their full-length concept album, entitled Screams From A Black Wilderness, on April 8, 2016 via Minus Head Records. The album concept, based on classic campfire-circle horror stories, presents a different story with each track. Pre-orders for Screams From A Black Wilderness are available now via Bandcamp, Amazon, or iTunes (with instant grat track).


Alongside the announcement, ALL HAIL THE YETI released a music video for the track “After The Great Fire”, cut from their previous self-titled album. Screams From A Black Wilderness features the prequel to that concept track, entitled “Before The Flames”. Today, Alternative Press is hosting the world premiere of the “Before The Flames” video – watch it here.


Both videos are directed byBrian Cox of Flarelight Films and depict an orphanage housing children being abused by possessed caretaker nuns. When the nuns try to hide the abuse, their plan backfires tragically and everyone meets their demise. “Before The Flames” conceptualizes how the evil corruption came to be, before the tragic flames were set.


“This portion of the story is told from one child’s point of view – the little girl writing the letter to her parents begging them to come save her,” states vocalist Connor Garritty. “The idea for the story was something I came up with and immediately wanted to convey visually in addition to musically. The director Brian and I worked pretty closely together on the concept and treatment. From the initial idea I knew that I wanted it to be something that would make people feel uncomfortable but not be too gory. It’s more of a “suggested” horror, to think of what these nuns are doing to these little children.”


Screams From A Black Wilderness is produced by Matt Hyde, known for his prior work with renowned groups such as Deftones, Slayer, and Soulfly, and features a guest vocal appearance from Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists.


Screams From A Black Wilderness tracklising:

  1. Before The Flames
  2. Plague Dance
  3. Let The Night Roar
  4. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
  5. Lady Of The Night
  6. Witch Is Dead
  7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
  8. Sun Will Never Set
  9. Fall Of Core
  10. Breaking On The Wheel
  11. Nemesis Queen
  12. Angels Envy


Screams From A Black Wilderness will feature a heavier, grimier and considerably more advanced version of the ALL HAIL THE YETI fans have come to know since their inception. Stay tuned for the release of new tracks, music videos and other details coming soon.



ALL HAIL THE YETI channel a groove that chills and captivates. It’s this kind of succinct bludgeoning that turned them into one of Hollywood’s most revered modern metal bands evoking the likes of Acid Bath and Pantera with a healthy dose of Mötley Crüe-style excess and infectiousness. It also fuels their self-titled debut now reissued on Minus Head Records. Since bursting to life in 2006, the group has toured with everybody from In This Moment and Hollywood Undead to Motionless In White and 36 Crazyfists, carving out a fervent diehard fan base in the process. Now, with their forthcoming second full-length album, produced by none other than Matt Hyde, that groove stands poised to shake the genre to its core in 2016.




ALL HAIL THE YETI current line-up:

Connor Garritty – vocals

Nicholas Diltz – bass

Ryan “Junior” Kittlitz – drums

Alan Stokes – guitar

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply